Do you have limited availability products that you want to ensure certain customers have access to? You can do this by putting aside an allocation for them that they can draw down as they order. A customer’s allocation will reduce automatically as the tracked product is ordered and despatched to it.
If you create a sales order that exceeds that customer’s allocation, you will not be prevented from proceeding with the transaction. However you will be given a warning, so you are aware you are exceeding the allocation and can cancel if desired.
This feature is available on our Standard and Premium subscriptions. For information on creating allocations see Stock Item Allocations.